A Good Neighbourhood

$35.00

Set in a claustrophobically tight-knit and prejudiced neighbourhood in North Carolina, this provocative and powerful novel explores class, race and star-crossed love in America today. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ing and Jodi Picoult. ‘Therese Anne Fowler has taken the ingredients of racism, justice, and conservative religion and has concocted a feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it’s that good. -Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light In Oak Knoll, a tight-knit North Carolina neighbourhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son. All is well until the Whitmans move in next door – an apparently traditional family with new money, ambition, and a secretly troubled teenage daughter. With little in common except a property line, these two very different families quickly find themselves at odds over an historic oak tree in Valerie’s yard. But as they fight, they fail to notice that there is a romance blossoming between their two teenagers.
Published 2020.

1 in stock

SKU: BOOK5MBNOV73 Category: Tag:

Additional information

Author

Fowler, Therese Anne